I don’t know why, but, for some reason, I’m thinking Arby’s

I forgot to bring my chinese food leftovers to work today for lunch so I was left with a very important decision to make what to do for my midday meal. The bad news is that I only have time for fast food, the good news is that every single fast food chain (except Hardees) is represented within a 5 mile radius of the park, .

My default choices are Chic-Fil-A or The Harris Teeter Deli. Though I did have some Captain D’s yesterday, and quite enjoyed my Classic Fish Sandwich, despite the fact that it had enough tartar sauce on it to kill a man, and also that it came from Captain D’s.

Today I felt change in the air once again, and Arby’s continual and effective advertising of the Roastburger lured me in for my lunch excursion. I love the Bacon Beef and Cheddar sandwich, so I was delighted to see that the “Roastburger” had the option of coming with Bacon, Beef, and Cheddar. “How,” I wondered to myself, “how could they improve on such a brilliantly simple formula?”

Apparently, Arby’s seems to think that adding old lettuce and a tomato to said sandwich warrants a change in name and a massive advertising campaign. I would have been better off stopping at the Teeter, buying my own Lettuce and Tomato, and making my own “Roastburger.” 

I’m not saying that it wasn’t good, I’m just issuing a warning to all of you out there who were inspired by the thought of such a bold innovation at a national fast food chain; you will be disappointed. But such is life. You may want to follow my example and drown your sorrows in a Frosty Float, which is every bit as fantastic as you would hope and expect.

~ by aeqvitas on March 15, 2009.

One Response to “I don’t know why, but, for some reason, I’m thinking Arby’s”

  1. ough for a fast foot chain to come up with something “compltely new and different. They have to be thinking…”What else can we do with the stuff we ALREADY have in all of our stores?”

    No more cost for product. But if you there and buy soda and fries (their real $$$ makers) then they win.

Leave a Reply

 
